Wiltshire Council

Where everybody matters



Item No. 4

Meeting:SOUTH WEST WILTSHIRE AREA BOARDPlace:Council Chamber, County Hall, Trowbridge

Date: 18 May 2010

Start Time: 1.23 pm

Finish Time: 1.24 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to: James Hazlewood (Senior Democratic Services Officer), Tel: 01722 434250 or (e-mail) james.hazlewood@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Tony Deane, Cllr Jose Green, Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall (ex-officio) and Cllr Bridget Wayman

Apologies:

Cllr Richard Beattie and Cllr George Jeans

1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of the Council sought nominations for the position of Chairman of the South West Wiltshire Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Decision

Councillor Bridget Wayman was elected Chairman of the South West Wiltshire Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Councillor Wayman in the Chair

2. Election of Vice-Chairman

The Chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the South West Wiltshire Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Decision

Councillor Jose Green was elected Vice-Chairman of the South West Wiltshire Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.